Board of Directors

2017-2019 board of directors

The new term for the president and the board of directors is July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2019. All are volunteers and serve without compensation.

President

Jackie Ferguson-Miyamoto, Oahu
Office Assistant V
Department of Transportation, Harbors Division
Email: jackiepres@hgea.org

Vice-president

Francine W. Honda, Oahu
Unit 6 Director
Principal
Department of Education
Email: bod6@hgea.org

Secretary

Joycelyn "Jolly" Iwata, Kauai
Unit 3 Director
Secretary III
Department of Health, Adult Mental Health Division
Email: jollyiwata@hgea.org

Treasurer

Bennett T. Yap, Oahu
Unit 13 Director
IT Specialist
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
Email: byap@hgea.org

Hawaii-at-Large

Sandra Moses, Hawaii
Clerk Typist
Hilo Medical Center, Respiratory Division
Email: smoses@hgea.org

Kauai-at-Large

Priscilla A. Badua, Kauai
Supervisor
Department of Human Services, BESSD
Email: pbadua@hgea.org
 

Maui-at-Large

Hollie K. A. Dalapo, Maui
Secretary I
The Judiciary, ICRD/CJC
Email: hollied@hgea.org

 

Oahu-at-Large

Douglas Pyle, Oahu
Mental Health Volunteer Services Specialist
State Department of Health, Adult Mental Health
Email: DougPyle.HGEA@hawaii.rr.com
 

Unit 2

Ken K. Morikawa, Kauai
District Road Overseer II
Department of Public Works, Roads Division
Email: kenmorikawagolf@gmail.com

Unit 3

Jon A. Gasper, Oahu
Office Assistant V
Department of Commerce and Consumer Affairs, PVL/REB
Email: jon_hgea@yahoo.com
Angie K. Hashimoto, Oahu
Educational Assistant III
Department of Education, Windward District
Email: ahashimoto@hgea.org
Joycelyn "Jolly" Iwata, Kauai
Secretary III
Department of Health, Adult Mental Health Division
Email: jollyiwata@hgea.org

Alison Juliano, Oahu
Educational Assistant III
Department of Education, Windward Division
Email: apachejuliano@yahoo.com

Adele N. Koyama, Hawaii
Secretary to the Dean
University of Hawaii at Hilo, College of Arts and Sciences
Email: adele@hgea.org

Kehaulani A. Makaila, Oahu
Educational Assistant III
Department of Education
Email: kehaumakaila@hgea.org

Unit 4

Harold K. Naone, Oahu
Supervising Police Radio Dispatcher
Honolulu Police Department, Communications
Email: hnaone1@hgea.org

Unit 6

Francine W. Honda, Oahu
Principal
Department of Education
Email: bod6@hgea.org

Unit 8

Elwyn L. Watkins, Oahu
Building and Security Systems Engineer
University of Hawaii
John A. Burns School of Medicine
Email: elwatkins@hgea.org

Unit 9

Josette “Jojo” Kawana, Oahu
Registered Nurse
Department of Health, Behavioral Health Division
Email: jkawana@hgea.org

Unit 13

Jessica E. R. Carroll, Hawaii
Behavioral Health Specialist IV
Department of Education, School-Based Behavioral Health
Email: jcarroll@hgea.org
Roberta Chun, Oahu
GIS Analyst
Department of Design and Construction, Project Control/Contract Management
Email: roberta.chun@hgea.org
Zack Stoddard, Oahu
Planner
State Department of Health, Office of Environmental Quality Control
Email: zack@hgea.org
Bennett T. Yap, Oahu
IT Specialist
Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
Email: byap@hgea.org

Unit 14

Michael S. Oakland. Oahu
Deputy Sheriff IV (Lieutenant)
Department of Public Safety, Sheriffs Division
Email: oakraiderm@gmail.com